Every year at KRFC's membership meeting, we take time to honor people who've given extraordinary service to the station and its audience. We're proud to pay tribute to these fine volunteers, without whom KRFC would not be what it is today. Please join us in thanking these people for their selfless gifts to KRFC.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Andrea Bradstreet

Volunteer of the Year

John Jessup


Genre Captain of the Year

Greg Krush

News Volunteer of the Year

Jeff Rowan

Trainer of the Year

Brian Woodruff

L@L Volunteer of the Year

Dee Tyler

Listener’s Choice

Brother JB’s Wild Ride

Volunteer Team of the Year

Tech Team

KRFC Ambassadors of the Year

Cary Morin
Chris Lanphear
George Peck
Deni LaRue
Steve Weintraub
Liza and Mark Verschoor

Recognition of Outstanding Volunteer Service

Jesse Shepherd
Caroline Harding
Programming Committee
Concert Calendar Team
Lex Krausz
Greg Krush
Craig Geren